The Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy (IMSA) is governed by a 17-member Board of Trustees consisting of 13 appointed voting members and four positional non-voting members.


Dr. Erin W. Roche ’89

First Vice Chair

Mr. Eric R. Brown

Second Vice Chair

Ms. Alaina Anderson ’93

Ex-Officio Board Members
  • Ginger Ostro, Executive Director, Illinois Board of Higher Education
  • Dr. Tony Sanders, State Superintendent, Illinois State Board of Education
  • Dr. Brian Durham, Executive Director, Illinois Community College Board
  • Dr. Jeffrey Craig, Superintendent, West Aurora SD 129