Student Life Staff - Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
See the latest COVID and return to learn updates all in one place.

Student Life Staff

Chief Student Affairs Officer

Katie Berger (630) 907-5009
kberger@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Cabinet Member
  • Senior Leadership Team

Associate Director of Student Affairs

Dana Ginnett (630) 907-5010
dginnett@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Senior Leadership Team
  • Chief Hearing Officer for Discipline

Senior Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs

Minerva Ratsamy (630) 907-5009
mratsamy@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Annual Student Registration
  • Registration Form Updates: Sign out Permissions

Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs

Elena Pizano (630) 907-5010
epizano@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Transportation
  • Residence Life Support

Director of Residence Life

Currently Vacant (630)907-5398
@imsa.edu 

Responsibilities:

  • Senior Leadership Team
  • Housing Placement
  • Building and Facilities Operations
  • Department Hires

Coordinator of Student Leadership and Service

Andrea Stuiber (630)907-5798
astuiber@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Service Learning Coordinator
  • Curriculum Assessment Leader
  • LEAD Program

Coordinator of Campus Activities

Brittney Walker (630) 907-5188
bwalker1@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Student Council
  • Student Organizations and Clubs
  • Campus Activities Board

Coordinator of Athletics & Co-Curricular

Rick Palmer (630) 907-5026
rpalmer@imsa.edu

Area Coordinator

Pallavi Thota (630)907-5598
pthota@imsa.edu
Office in C141 or 1503 Hall Commons

Responsibilities:

  • Operational Coordinator
  • Building Manager
  • Residential Student Leaders

Area Coordinator

Erin Ryan (630)907-5178
eryan@imsa.edu
Office in C141 or 1501 Hall Commons

Responsibilities:

  • Peer Tutor Program
  • Strategies Team

Kevin Kusy

School Counselor

Kevin Kusy (630) 907-5988
kkusy@imsa.edu

Takeisha Rheams

School Counselor

Takeisha Rheams  (630) 907-5070
trheams@imsa.edu

School Nurse

Angie Shoener (630) 907-5008
nurse@imsa.edu 

Food Service General Manager

Sofia Quirk (630) 907-5006
squirk@imsa.edu

Food Service Executive Chef

(630) 907-5006

Athletic Trainer
Samantha Matuszewski (630) 907-5854 smatuszewski@imsa.edu